It Just Started

It seemed to start off as an ordinary day but the GI doctor came back with life shattering news. He said,”It never gets any easier after all these years, you’ve colo-rectal cancer”. I’m glad wife was there to be with me and hold my hands. I was stunned at best and they sent me to emergency, before finally getting me a room for the night.

That was about three and a half years ago, my wife has still stuck by my side doing what she can to care and comfort me. Way more than her marriage vows ever seemed to require of her. That is when one finds out what real love is, and it is tough on both, that is for sure!

2 Responses to “It Just Started”

  1. Debbie Says:

    You’ve been a real warrior. And Nancy has been right there with you. Peace and comfort my friend. ❤

  2. Donna Says:

    Rest in peace, dear Nat. You have been a wonderful husband to my sister and brother in law to me. I am stronger because of you. Thank God for you.

Leave a Reply

