It Goes By Fast

The train stands still, waiting for passengers board as well as disembark. The rumble of the powerful diesel engines as they idle at the head of the train. My ticket is checked by the conductor, who leads me to my berth. I’m glad to have a sleeper car, it is quite a luxury!

Even though I’ve ridden the train many times, I’m still amazed at how smooth and quiet o at first a slow walk, and then to a slow cruising speed. The outside word slowly ambles by. The city slowly turns to its suburbs, and finally to the country side.  Soon the path of the rails straighten up. No longer is the view from the outside, it has become a blur, save the few  vehicles passed up on the roads that seem to take the same route as us.

The view becomes a bit much and it seems like a good time for a nap.

 

Blur

One Response to “It Goes By Fast”

  1. Advaita Shyam Sunder Says:

    Train journeys help me to sleep well 🙂 so peaceful
    Feels like life would take care of itself
    I dont have to think about it 🙂

Leave a Reply

